La Petite Ecole
The Dual-Language Immersion School

Calendar

Calendar

2016-2017 School Year


August 31 (Wednesday):

 


September 6 (Tuesday):


September 27 (Tuesday):


October 1 (Saturday):


October 3 (Monday):


November 8 (Tuesday):


November 11 (Friday):


November 21-25:


December 19-January 2:


January 3 (Tuesday):


January 16 (Monday):


February 16 (Thursday):


February 17 (Friday):


February 20 (Monday):


March 11 (Saturday):


March 27-31:


April 17 (Monday):


April 22 (Saturday):


May 20 (Saturday):


May 25 (Thursday):


May 26 (Friday):

Back-to-School Night
Students: Visit your classroom and meet your teacher(s) 4-5 p.m.
Parents: Attend a mandatory informational meeting from 5 – 6 p.m. (child care provided)


1st Day of School


Curriculum Meeting from 6 to 7 p.m. (child care provided)


School Picnic beginning at 4 p.m. - Please bring a dish to share. Come and relax!


School closed - Teacher Work Day


School closed - Teacher Work Day


Parent-Teacher Conferences - School not in session (childcare provided while parents are in meetings)


Thanksgiving Break - School closed (Note: Different from C.P.S.)


Winter Break - School closed (Note: Different from C.P.S.)


School resumes


Martin Luther King Day - School closed


Parent-Teacher Conferences - School not in session (child care provided during conference time)


School closed


Presidents’ Day - School closed


Youpi Day! Open House - School in session 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. LPE Families and our Community


Spring Break – School closed


School Closed - School closed - Teacher Work Day


9th Annual Soirée Gourmande


School Picnic/Graduation beginning at 11 a.m. at Bethel Park (Ficklin Shelter)


Last day of school


School Closed - Teacher Work Day


Note: La Petite Ecole typically follows the Columbia Public Schools Inclement Weather Policy between Labor Day and Memorial Day. Please sign up for the text alert at www.columbia.k12.mo.us (application is called CPS Alert).