La Petite Ecole
The Dual-Language Immersion School

Calendar

Calendar

2017-2018 School Year


August 30 (Wednesday):

 


September 5 (Tuesday):


September 23(Saturday):


September 26 (Tuesday):


October 7 (Saturday):


October 30 (Monday):


November 10 (Friday):


November 20-24:


December 20-January 3:


January 4 (Thursday):


January 15 (Monday):


February 15 (Thursday):


February 16 (Friday):


February 19 (Monday):


March 10 (Saturday):


March 26-30:


April 16 (Monday):


April 21 (Saturday):


May 19 (Saturday):


May 24 (Thursday):


May 25 (Friday):

Back-to-School Night
Students: Visit your classroom and meet your teacher(s) 4-5 p.m.
Parents: Attend a mandatory informational meeting from 5 – 6 p.m. (child care provided)


1st Day of School


LPE Garage Sale Fundraiser. 309 Russell Blvd 7am-1pm.


Curriculum Meeting from 6 to 7 p.m. (child care provided)


School Picnic at La Petite Ecole beginning at 4 p.m. - Please bring a dish to share. Come and relax!


School closed - Teacher Work Day


Parent-Teacher Conferences - School not in session (childcare provided while parents are in meetings)


Thanksgiving Break - School closed (Note: Different from C.P.S.)


Winter Break - School closed (Note: Different from C.P.S.)


School resumes


Martin Luther King Day - School closed


Parent-Teacher Conferences - School not in session (child care provided during conference time)


School closed


Presidents’ Day - School closed


Open House - School in session 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. for LPE Families and our Community


Spring Break – School closed


School Closed - Teacher Work Day


10th Annual Soirée Gourmande - Main fundraiser for LPE (Adults only!)


School Picnic/Graduation beginning at 11 a.m. at Bethel Park (Ficklin Shelter)


Last day of school


School Closed - Teacher Work Day

Note: La Petite Ecole typically follows the Columbia Public Schools Inclement Weather Policy between Labor Day and Memorial Day. Please sign up for the text alert at www.columbia.k12.mo.us (application is called CPS Alert).